Who was the best PA I ever saw?

Well I’ll tell ya’… Rod Roddenberry.

No, I’m not kidding. Rod Roddenberry was the art department PA for a year. We thought they were kidding when they told us, but Rod wanted to be here with the crazy folk! Who could blame ’em? He knew us, and we knew him… in fact we all felt like he was our responsibility, you know what I mean? We were his extended family, uncle’s and aunt’s all. Little did we know or expect that Rod would pamper us and look after us too! Eugene took the job very seriously. He was always concerned that we had what we needed to get our assignments done. But not only that, we had pizza day, spaghetti day, and three different roasts of coffee freshly ground every morning! Good natured, funny, and smart. I testify that Gene and Majel did something right when they raised this kid!

I also had this very Twilight Zone situation where I worked on Star Trek, and could yell: RODDENBERRY! GET IN HERE!